Музеи и Искусство

Екатерина II на прогулке в Царскосельском парке, Боровиковский — описание, анализ картины

Екатерина II на прогулке в Царскосельском парке, Боровиковский — описание, анализ картины



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Екатерина II на прогулке в Царскосельском парке - Владимир Лукич Боровиковский. 99х68

Владимир Лукич Боровиковский - выдающийся мастер второй половины XVIII - первой четверти XIX века. Отличительной особенностью его портретного творчества является изображение моделей на фоне при роды, указывавшее тем самым на гармонию человека и природы, его естественность и искренность. В ней - характерная примета нового стиля эпохи - сентиментализма.

Портрет запечатленной Боровиковским уже на склоне лет Екатерины II является исключительным примером изображения монарших особ. Трудно узнать в пожилой приветливой даме, шествующей по парковой дорожке, могущественную императрицу. Ее одежда подчеркнуто неофициальна, нет и привычных для парадного портрета атрибутов власти. Правительница изображена не во дворцовом интерьере, традиционном для портретов царей той поры, а среди густой зелени Царскосельского парка. Но при этом модель полна достоинства, ее поза и жесты все так же величественны, а окружающая природа призвана подчеркнуть прежде всего человеческое начало самодержицы российского престола.

В эпоху правления Екатерины Великой, целая галерея ее портретов была написана разными художниками, служившие тому, чтобы создать нужный образ просвещенной, мудрой, доброй, великодержавной императрицы.

Художник отошел от парадности и торжественности изображения. Портрет получился камерный, почти домашний, вполне в традициях сентиментализма.

В исполнении Боровиковского она здесь не государыня и вседержительница, а обыкновенная, земная. Да и вокруг не золотые залы дворца, а спокойный пейзаж, тихие аллеи сада, пруд с лебедями.

На нас смотрит женщина среднего возраста (хотя, на тот момент Екатерине 65 лет и ее года приукрашены автором), она опирается на трость, у ног ее любимая собачка.

Екатерина здесь очень человечная, с доброй улыбкой и спокойным лицом, но одновременно, чувствуется внутренняя сила и достоинство императрицы.

Левая рука ее указывает на изображенную вдалеке Чесменскую колонну, которая в данном полотне является символом мощи и победы страны в русско-турецкой войне. Такой аллегорией художник подчеркивает, что, открывая свои личные стороны характера, тем не менее, перед нами монарх победоносного российского государства.

Известна копия этого полотна, которую написал сам Боровиковский в 1800-х годах. Екатерина изображена на фоне Кагульского обелиска, установленного в честь победы над турецкими войсками в Кагульском сражении 1770 года. Но, пожалуй, этот портрет получился у автора более строгим и сухим, да и в лице Екатерины меньше округлости, румяности и доброты.

Также по этой копии известна гравюра Николая Ивановича Уткина «Екатерина II», исполненная в 1827 году.

И копия и гравюра заказаны сыном русского фельдмаршала Петра Александровича Румянцева-Задунайского, чтобы увековечить память об отце, о его победах в войне с турками.

Портрет Боровиковского государыне не понравился. Его приобрел помещик Муромцев, затем меценат Харитоненко, впоследствии он поступил в Третьяковскую галерею.

Может быть портрет и не имел бы такой известности и не вызывал столько интереса, если бы не А. С. Пушкин. Его «Капитанская дочка» вернула картине второе дыхание.

Перечитайте главу 14 и глазами ее героини Марьи Ивановны вы увидите в парке ту самую женщину на скамейке, напротив памятника, в душегрее, важную и спокойную, с голубыми глазами – императрицу Екатерину II.


Смотрите видео: Экскурсия по Эрмитажу в Санкт Петербурге. Hermitage Museum in ENG. Эрмитаж видео от Авиамания (August 2022).

+
Museums and Art

Catherine II for a walk in Tsarskoye Selo Park, Borovikovsky - description, analysis of the painting

Catherine II for a walk in Tsarskoye Selo Park, Borovikovsky - description, analysis of the painting

Catherine II for a walk in Tsarskoye Selo Park - Vladimir Lukich Borovikovsky. 99x68

Vladimir Lukich Borovikovsky - an outstanding master of the second half of the XVIII - the first quarter of the XIX century. A distinctive feature of his portrait work is the image of models on the background of nature, thereby indicating the harmony of man and nature, his naturalness and sincerity. In it is a characteristic sign of a new style of the era - sentimentalism.

Portrait of a captured Borovikovsky already in his declining years Catherine II is an exceptional example of the image of royal people. It is difficult to recognize a powerful empress in an elderly friendly lady walking along a park path. Her clothes are emphasized informally, there are no attributes of power habitual for a ceremonial portrait. The ruler is not depicted in the palace interior, traditional for portraits of the kings of that time, but in the dense greenery of Tsarskoye Selo Park. But at the same time, the model is full of dignity, its pose and gestures are still magnificent, and the surrounding nature is designed to emphasize primarily the human principle of the autocrat of the Russian throne.

During the reign of Catherine the Great, a whole gallery of her portraits was painted by various artists, who served to create the desired image of an enlightened, wise, kind, great-power empress.

The artist moved away from the ceremonial and solemnity of the image. The portrait turned out to be chamber, almost homely, quite in the tradition of sentimentalism.

In the performance of Borovikovsky, she is not a sovereign and almighty here, but an ordinary, earthly one. And the surrounding area is not the golden halls of the palace, but a calm landscape, quiet alleys of the garden, a pond with swans.

A middle-aged woman is looking at us (although, at that time, Catherine was 65 years old and embellished by the author), she rests on a cane, at the feet of her beloved dog.

Catherine here is very humane, with a kind smile and a calm face, but at the same time, the inner strength and dignity of the empress is felt.

Her left hand points to the Chesmenskaya column depicted in the distance, which in this painting is a symbol of the country's power and victory in the Russian-Turkish war. By such an allegory, the artist emphasizes that, revealing his personal aspects of character, nevertheless, before us is the monarch of the victorious Russian state.

A copy of this canvas is known, which Borovikovsky himself wrote in the 1800s. Catherine is depicted on the background of the Kagul obelisk, established in honor of the victory over the Turkish troops in the Kagul battle of 1770. But, perhaps, this portrait turned out to be more strict and dry with the author, and in the person of Catherine less roundness, ruddyness and kindness.

The engraving of Nikolai Ivanovich Utkin “Catherine II”, executed in 1827, is also known from this copy.

Both the copy and the engraving were commissioned by the son of the Russian field marshal Pyotr Aleksandrovich Rumyantsev-Zadunaysky in order to perpetuate the memory of his father and his victories in the war against the Turks.

The portrait of the Borovikovsky sovereign did not like. It was acquired by the landowner Muromtsev, then the philanthropist Kharitonenko, later he entered the Tretyakov Gallery.

Perhaps the portrait would not have had such fame and would not have caused so much interest if it were not for A. S. Pushkin. His "Captain's Daughter" returned the picture to a second wind.

Reread chapter 14 and through the eyes of her heroine Marya Ivanovna, you will see in the park that same woman on the bench, opposite the monument, in a warm-hearted, important and calm, with blue eyes - Empress Catherine II.


Watch the video: Walking through the halls of the Winter Palace (January 2021).