Музеи и Искусство

«Великий постриг», Нестеров — описание картины

«Великий постриг», Нестеров — описание картины



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Великий постриг - Михаил Васильевич Нестеров. 178х195

Творчество Михаила Васильевича Нестерова (1862-1942) отражает глубинные духовно-религиозные искания своей эпохи. Автор многочисленных полотен и монументальных храмовых росписей (в частности, Марфо-Мариинской обители в Москве), Нестеров заслужил высокую оценку еще у своих современников.

Картина «Великий постриг» является одной из работ задуманного живописцем цикла . Еще будучи студентом Московского училища живописи, ваяния и зодчества, Нестеров увлекся романами П. И. Мельникова-Печерского «В лесах» и «На горах» (чей сын, кстати, был сокурсником художника). Идея серии заключалась не столько в иллюстрировании литературного произведения, сколько в постижении человеческой судьбы, женской доли.

Трагическая любовь и не нашедшие сочувствия порывы мечтательной души героини становятся причиной ее ухода в монастырь. По сюжету романа не получившая утешения в монастырском служении девушка должна была броситься в Волгу, но Нестеров этого довершающего историю сюжета так и не написал. Остановившись на полной смирения теме «Великого пострига», художник не смог пойти против христианских заповедей и нарушить духовный путь православного человека. Девушка в черном облачении, поддерживаемая двумя монахинями, в этой разворачивающейся печальной процессии завершает свое пребывание «в миру». Вскоре она станет одной из монахинь. Идущая впереди девушка-послушница со свечой в руке олицетворяет собой образ неумирающей надежды на будущее спасение души в молитвах.

Одной из характерных черт нестеровского творчества являются его пейзажные фоны, полные тонкой поэзии и созвучия нотам внутренних состояний героев. За работу «Великий постриг» Нестеров получил звание академика.


Смотрите видео: Алексей Саврасов. Передвижники. Телеканал Культура (August 2022).

Museums and Art

"Great tonsure", Nesterov - description of the painting



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Great tonsure - Mikhail Vasilyevich Nesterov. 178x195

The work of Mikhail Vasilyevich Nesterov (1862-1942) reflects the deep spiritual and religious quest of his era. The author of numerous paintings and monumental temple murals (in particular, the Martha-Mariinsky monastery in Moscow), Nesterov earned high praise from his contemporaries.

The painting "Great tonsure" is one of the works conceived by the painter of the cycle. While still a student at the Moscow School of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture, Nesterov became interested in the novels by P. I. Melnikov-Pechersky “In the Woods” and “On the Mountains” (whose son, by the way, was a fellow student of the artist). The idea of ​​the series was not so much to illustrate a literary work as to comprehend human fate, the female share.

Tragic love and not finding sympathy outbursts of the heroine’s dreaming soul become the reason for her departure to the monastery. According to the plot of the novel, the girl who did not receive comfort in the monastery ministry was to rush to the Volga, but Nesterov did not write this story-completing story. Focusing on the theme of “Great tonsure,” the artist could not go against the Christian commandments and disrupt the spiritual path of the Orthodox person. A girl in black vestment, supported by two nuns, in this unfolding sad procession ends her stay "in the world." Soon she will become one of the nuns. The novice girl leading the way with a candle in her hand personifies the image of the undying hope for the future salvation of the soul in prayers.

One of the characteristic features of Nesterov’s work is his landscape backgrounds, full of subtle poetry and harmony with the notes of the internal states of the characters. For the work "Great tonsure" Nesterov received the title of academician.


Watch the video: Im not sure how I feel about this.. (August 2022).