Музеи и Искусство

Меланхолия, Доменико Фетти

Меланхолия, Доменико Фетти



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Меланхолия - Доменико Фетти. 179х140

В первой половине XVII века Венецию посещали, любуясь ее художественными сокровищами, и охотно творили в ней художники из других городов и стран (Рубенс, Веласкес, Лисс, Ван Дейк, Пуссен). Римлянин Доменико Фетти (около 1588/1589-1623/1624) прибыл туда из Мантуи, где служил живописцем у герцогов Гонзага и изучал в великолепном дворцовом собрании образцы венецианской живописи.

Фетти стал последователем бунтаря Караваджо; знакомство с немцем Адамом Эльсхеймером, еще одним своеобразным караваджистом, заставило его покориться эффектам контрастов света и тени, а восхищение экспрессией рубенсовских композиций утвердило в стремлении передавать трепетную текучесть живописной фактуры свободным мазком, сохраняющим след движения кисти.

Свою композицию «Меланхолия» («Размышление») Фетти наполнил многими символами, известными по шедевру Дюрера. Атрибуты, окружающие женскую фигуру, напоминающую его крылатого гения, означают христианский постулат о бренности и суетности существования (популярный сюжет «vanitas»), а виноградная лоза - того, кто принял на себя грехи человеческие во имя вечной благой жизни.


Смотрите видео: СКАНДАЛ. СКЕЙТЕР ГОДА. Интервью с известными скейтбордистами (August 2022).

+
Museums and Art

Melancholy, Domenico Fetti

Melancholy, Domenico Fetti

Melancholy - Domenico Fetti. 179x140

In the first half of the XVII century, Venice was visited, admiring its artistic treasures, and artists from other cities and countries (Rubens, Velazquez, Liss, Van Dyck, Poussin) readily created it. The Roman Domenico Fetti (circa 1588 / 1589-1623 / 1624) arrived there from Mantua, where he served as a painter at the Dukes of Gonzaga and studied Venetian paintings in a magnificent palace collection.

Fetti became a follower of the rebel Caravaggio; his acquaintance with the German Adam Elshheimer, another peculiar caravagist, made him submit to the effects of contrasts of light and shadow, and his admiration for the expression of Rubens' compositions confirmed his desire to convey the reverent fluidity of the painting texture with a free brushstroke that retains the trace of the brush.

Your composition "Melancholy" ("Reflection") Fetti filled with many symbols known for the masterpiece of Dürer. Attributes surrounding a female figure resembling his winged genius mean the Christian postulate of the frailty and futility of existence (the popular story “vanitas”), and the vine - the one who accepted human sins in the name of eternal good life.


Watch the video: Melancholy (January 2021).