Музеи и Искусство

Святая Екатерина Сиенская просит Христа освободить Пальмертину, Джироламо ди Бенвенуто

Святая Екатерина Сиенская просит Христа освободить Пальмертину, Джироламо ди Бенвенуто


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Святая Екатерина Сиенская просит Христа освободить Пальмертину - Джироламо ди Бенвенуто

Джироламо ди Бенвенуто работал в основном в Сиене и ее окрестностях, поэтому св. На небольшом панно, время создания которого неизвестно, передан эпизод из легенды о ней и о другой монахине-доминиканке по имени Пальмертина. Вопреки попыткам Екатерины помириться с Пальмертиной, та питала к святой непримиримую злобу. Несмотря на это, когда Пальмертина смертельно заболела, Екатерина молилась, чтобы та не была осуждена на вечные муки, умерев нераскаянной. На первой части панно изображен Христос в окружении херувимов, явившийся Екатерине во время молитвы и предупредивший ее, что Пальмертине нет спасения; за спиной Екатерины дьявол, обычно дежуривший у смертного ложа грешников, чтобы похитить их души, держит в лапах длинный список грехов Пальмертины. Мольбы Екатерины в конце концов склонили Христа не позволить Пальмертине умереть, пока она полностью не раскается, и тем лишив дьявола добычи. На сцене в правой части панно Екатерина и монах присутствуют у смертного ложа Пальмертины, которая наконец полностью раскаялась и помирилась со святой.

СВ. ЕКАТЕРИНА СИЕНСКАЯ. Екатерина (ок. 1347-1380) сопротивлялась попыткам родителей выдать ее замуж и вступила в орден доминиканцев, чтобы заботиться о бедных и больных. Она испытала множество мистических испытаний: в одном из них Христос предложил ей на выбор два венца — золотой и терновый, и она выбрала терновый; в другом она получила стигмы; и, подобно Екатерине Александрийской, вступила в мистический брак с Христом.

Всю свою жизнь Екатерина посвятила укреплению и очищению папской власти. Она считается покровительницей Италии и почитается в своем родном городе Сиене, где Доменико Беккафуми (ок. 1486-1551) изобразил ее в белых монашеских одеждах (чтобы передать ее чистоту), получающей стигмы. На других живописных полотнах она в черно-белом облачении ордена доминиканцев, может держать лилию или четки или же показывать свои стигмы.


Смотрите видео: Долговязый Джон Сильвер 1954 фильм (July 2022).


Комментарии:

  1. Fezil

    Все отправляют личные сообщения сегодня?

  2. Maethelwine

    Вызовать ярмарку.

  3. Bricriu

    Вы абстрактный человек



Напишите сообщение

Museums and Art

St. Catherine of Siena asks Christ to release Palmertina, Girolamo di Benvenuto

St. Catherine of Siena asks Christ to release Palmertina, Girolamo di Benvenuto


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

St. Catherine of Siena asks Christ to release Palmertina - Girolamo di Benvenuto

Girolamo di Benvenuto worked mainly in Siena and its environs, so St. On a small panel, the time of creation of which is unknown, an episode from the legend about her and another Dominican nun named Palmertina is transmitted. Contrary to Catherine’s attempts to make peace with Palmertina, she fed an irreconcilable malice to the saint. Despite this, when Palmertina became mortally ill, Catherine prayed that she would not be condemned to eternal torment, dying unrepentant. The first part of the panel depicts Christ surrounded by cherubs, who appeared to Catherine during prayer and warned her that Palmertine was not saved; Behind Catherine’s back, the devil, usually on duty at the deathbed of sinners to steal their souls, has in his paws a long list of Palmertina's sins. Catherine's pleas eventually persuaded Christ not to let Palmertina die until she completely repents, and thus depriving the devil of prey. On the stage on the right side of the panel, Catherine and the monk are present at the death bed of Palmertina, who finally completely repented and reconciled with the saint.

ST EKATERINA SIENSKAYA. Catherine (c. 1347-1380) resisted her parents' attempts to marry her and joined the Dominican order to take care of the poor and sick. She experienced many mystical trials: in one of them, Christ offered her a choice of two crowns - gold and thorns, and she chose the thorns; in another, she received stigma; and, like Catherine of Alexandria, entered into a mystical marriage with Christ.

Catherine devoted all her life to the strengthening and purification of papal authority. She is considered the patroness of Italy and is revered in her hometown of Siena, where Domenico Beccafumi (c. 1486-1551) portrayed her in white monastic clothes (to convey her purity), receiving stigma. On other paintings, she is in black and white vestments of the Order of the Dominicans, can hold a lily or rosary or show her stigma.


Watch the video: Holy Sacrifice of the Mass - Wednesday of the 3rd Week of Easter St. Catherine of Siena (May 2022).