Museen und Kunst

Blick auf Venedig. Dogana und die Kirche Santa Maria della Salute - W. Turner

Blick auf Venedig. Dogana und die Kirche Santa Maria della Salute - W. Turner

Blick auf Venedig. 62x93


Ein besonderer Platz in der Arbeit von William Turner nahm das venezianische Thema ein.. Der Meister besuchte diese wunderschöne Stadt dreimal, und die Erinnerungen an wundervolle, fast fabelhafte Aussichten, alte Paläste und prächtige Kirchen beflügelten seine Fantasie über viele Jahre. Eine Reise nach Italien beeinflusste die Palette und machte das Gemälde des Künstlers heller, heller und luftiger.

Turner schrieb wiederholt Dogana Gebäude (Seezoll) und daneben gelegen Kirche Santa Maria della Salute, versuchte aber nicht zu wiederholen und änderte den Aspekt der Komposition. Hier löst sich der berühmte venezianische Look in einem leichten, durchscheinenden Dunst auf. Es scheint, dass plötzlich eine Geisterstadt mit unklaren, verschwommenen Konturen vor dem Betrachter erscheint, aber es ist absolut erkennbar. In dieser Landschaft ist die Realität mit romantischen Bildern verflochten, ein bestimmtes Motiv wird zu einer Art farbenfroher Vision, einem malerischen Fantasy-Eindruck.

Wahre Anerkennung kam Turner nach seinem Tod. In den größten europäischen und amerikanischen Sammlungen sind die Werke des Künstlers ziemlich selten, da er die Hauptwerke der britischen Nation vermachte und sie jetzt in der Tate Gallery in London ausgestellt werden.


Schau das Video: Docent Training-European Painting and Sculpture-19th and Early 20th CenturiesFebruary 18th, 2020 (Dezember 2021).

Museums and Art

View of Venice. Dogana and the Church of Santa Maria della Salute - W. Turner

View of Venice. Dogana and the Church of Santa Maria della Salute - W. Turner


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

View of Venice. 62x93


A special place in the work of William Turner occupied the Venetian theme.. The master visited this beautiful city three times, and the memories of wonderful, almost fabulous views, ancient palazzos and magnificent churches fueled his imagination for many years. A trip to Italy influenced the palette, making the artist’s painting lighter, brighter and more airy.

Turner wrote repeatedly dogana building (maritime customs) and located next to it Church of Santa Maria della Salute, but tried not to repeat and changed the aspect of the composition. Here, the famous Venetian look dissolves in a light, translucent haze, it seems that a ghost town with unclear, fuzzy contours suddenly appears in front of the viewer, but it is absolutely recognizable. In this landscape, reality is intertwined with romantic images, a specific motive becomes a kind of colorful vision, a picturesque fantasy-impression.

True recognition came to Turner after his death. In the largest European and American collections, the artist’s works are quite rare, since he bequeathed the main works to the British nation, and now they are exhibited at the Tate Gallery in London.


Watch the video: Basilica della Salute - Venezia (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Kazralkree

    I absolutely agree with you. There is something in this and I think this is a very great idea. I completely agree with you.

  2. Ricky

    the most valuable answer

  3. Giollabrighde

    The author tries to make his blog for ordinary people, and it seems to me that he did it.

  4. Baethan

    I absolutely agree with you. The idea is good, I support it.

  5. Buagh

    Has understood not absolutely well.

  6. Aleeyah

    Do not know.



Write a message